View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:29 am

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 Bring back Rob & Marg. I am afraid Fred puts us off !! 

Post Re: Bring back Rob & Marg. I am afraid Fred puts us off !!
Yes, TrippingAway, I agree that the ultimate response is just to 'not buy' or 'not watch' BUT, I happen to believe that the Aurora Channel show is watched and the magazine is read by potential vanner & motorhomers who have not yet decided.
Imagine the message the present offerings are giving...

We have a duty towards the next batch of travellers so improvement is not an option but a necessity!

Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:50 pm
Profile WWW

As a newbie I have purchased the mag with DVD for the past twelve months.
There has been some good stuff , but the amount of advertising in the mag and the free one is really annoying.
I would like to see more great ideas, innovations , tips, improvements , and more about destinations for camping than coffee shops and wineries.
I am looking for other mags to find these things, like previous poster I'll vote with my purchase option.
Jetta

Olympic Sprinter + Diesel T31 X-Trail

Keep smiling, it keeps them guessing!

Tue Jan 28, 2014 9:45 pm

tomcarm wrote:
Yes, TrippingAway, I agree that the ultimate response is just to 'not buy' or 'not watch' BUT, I happen to believe that the Aurora Channel show is watched and the magazine is read by potential vanner & motorhomers who have not yet decided.
Imagine the message the present offerings are giving...

We have a duty towards the next batch of travellers so improvement is not an option but a necessity!

I am sure no one from the magazine reads this forum, write a letter to the editor and you may get a response.

Good Luck

Wed Jan 29, 2014 8:46 am
Global Moderator

Tripping Away wrote: