View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Feb 20, 2011 2:42 pm

Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 Lotus caravan feedback please 

Post Re: Lotus caravan feedback please
We have had our Lotus Trooper since July 2010, it's been on a bit of rough stuff with no problems, and as stated the only problem I have addressed is the lose break wiring which was easily altered, everything else is perfect and the Cook is more than happy with the interior, Lester from Walkers now Gold Coast Caravans installed and extra 120 Solar Panel to go with the 2x 85's, myself being a plumber I changed the drain taps on the tanks and installed a Easy Filler for the tanks when you can't fill them from a hose tap, because the tank inlet has a non-return valve which requires pressure to fill them, currently they cost around $74k and they should hold their value, we purchased ours for $69k in july.

:lol: :lol: Cheers :lol: :lol:

Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:22 am

Hawkes Hideaway wrote:
A question if i may , is there anyhing you would change if you ordered other one.

HI Roy,
Regarding resale, we asked Lester who sold us ours who had Walkers Caravans and now has Gold Coast Caravans and he said thay hadn't really been around long enough to get too much feedback on resale.
Regarding changes, we had our dinette made into a cafe style. It has made all the difference to the room inside.
Most meals are had outside anyway and the by-fold table in the folded position give you room for a dance or a cuddle in the middle of it if required.
Good luck,
Lesley

HI Lesley,
Thank you for the feedback , we also will get the cafe style with bi-fold table

Regards Roy

Tue Feb 01, 2011 4:38 pm

Daza and the Cook wrote: