View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 31, 2016 6:28 am

Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Magazine dated 

Post Magazine dated
Why can't C&M date the magazine, when people buy it they have no idea if it is the latest copy or 2,3,4 months old. Not a big request but an important one.

Cheers
Terry

Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:07 pm

Post Re: Magazine dated
I agree, no date on mag is so you may forget what month you have already got or so it can sit on a newsagents shelf and not become outdated so quick. Some articles are rehashed from earlier mags. Also WHY DON'T YOU PUT A CAPTION ON ALL PICTURES or is that so you can use them at a later date for some other story. Your mag is so far off topic that I have stopped buying it. I work in the RV industry and we all think you have headed in the wrong direction.

I bet this post gets deleated

Sat Mar 29, 2014 7:49 am

I stopped subscribing a couple of years ago and that includes all of the 4WD as well as caravan mags. Nowadays, I might buy one off the shelf if I'm away and looking for something to read. But it takes me only about an hour to get through them. I'm convinced that most articles (with a few exceptions) are written by journos who haven't a clue about what they're writing and are equally concerned they don't criticise or say anything negative about any product or place they are reviewing.

And yes, I too agree that omitting the date is a real backward step.

Gerry

Member VKS737 - mobile 3535

Sat Mar 29, 2014 7:59 am

I always look at the last page to see what's in the next mag and due date out, that's the only way I can keep track of the mags, also I notice some of the adds on special expired months ago.

Sat Mar 29, 2014 7:06 pm

Hi terrytravellingman,
I too have been saying this for years, and think it is a system to sell them at news agents.
People will not buy dated mags so they come up with an idea to not have dates.