View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Mar 19, 2011 10:51 am

Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Hey there - absolute newbie 

Post Hey there - absolute newbie
How are you all? Well, the van has been ordered and arrives in March. Then we're off from sunny Karratha WA to Brisbane. We leave in June 2010 and get home around October 2010. Never done it before and have really no idea what we're doing but you guys are helping with a lot of our questions.
We're not booking anything as we don't know when we'll be anywhere so literally flying by the seat of our pants!!!
Hopefully all will go accordingly - I can't say to plan as we don't have one!!!
If you see us in your travels (we'll be the ones looking really confused!!) say hi and have a wine with us.
Sue and Stu

2009 200 series L/cruiser
2010 23 foot Roma "Vita"

Thu Dec 03, 2009 2:39 pm

hi sue and stu we did the same and had a ball, took a journal and wrote in it every day eg price of petrol, where we stopped and how many ks we went, even what we had to eat. Then did it again cos we have daughter in qld and son in N.S.W we even wrote the free camps down and put our own rating on them. we stayed in parks as well but only to do washing and fill up our tanks of water. we bought a map from the r.a.c that had the fruit fly zones marked as well the second time to save giving our fruit and vegies away just when we stocked up. We learnt as we went along. you can get maps aswell with free camps or buy book camps 4 or 5. Have fun planning and read as much as you can. these people on this forum have an answer for everything so ask and they will help you.

be yourself cos everyone else is taken

on on

Thu Dec 03, 2009 3:11 pm

WELCOME to the forum.its a really good trip youre planning and you'll love it i know.
Lots of friends here and plenty of subjects for you to comment on.

Cheers Rod

Thu Dec 03, 2009 3:17 pm