View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 06, 2016 12:19 am

Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Yorke Peninsula’s Must see locations? 

Post Yorke Peninsula’s Must see locations?
Hi everyone – We are currently in Arno Bay on the Eyre Peninsula and it’s just beautiful. We are heading to the Yorke Peninsula approx. next week and wondering if you could tell me any must see’s we shouldn’t miss. We are 10 months into our 12 month Aussie Adventure – thought we would do Australia, but have only done the west half – so we really don’t have any itinerary at all. We only know we will stop in Adelaide, Victor Harbour and Mt Gambier to visit friends before doing our last little trek back to Eltham in Melbourne. Any suggestions on what to see and where to stay would be greatly appreciated. I have been writing a blog for the past 10 months, you are welcome to check it out if you like.
www.53buddhas.blogspot.com
Thanks in advance
Davine

Wed Feb 26, 2014 4:00 pm

Post Re: Yorke Peninsula’s Must see locations?
I would have thought all SA based folk wold have given you a response !!!
it is a vast and interesting place allow some time to meander any where from an inland farming town to a full on sea port, museums, fishing towns, wind farms, ship wrecks national parks and some of the best salmon fishing beaches and god forbid not to forget surfing beaches it is a place that will embed itself in to your grey matter
take it slow and take it all in its a fabulous place to be
cheers
Andrew & Deb

Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:34 pm

Geez Andrew, don’t tell them all our secrets! nah, really have a look here http://www.harvestcorner.com.au/
Pete

2013 Holden Colorado LX
2012 Jurgens Skygazer J2203

Wed Feb 26, 2014 8:42 pm

Greetings Davine
GeoffC here and will get the ball rolling ( so I wasn’t first, was when I started) and am more than happy to be shot down in flames