Forum navigation

For Q&A’s about the website structure and performance
Territory Rig
I’m new, be nice!

Re: AN ALTERNATIVE OPTION FOR A FORUM ?

Post by Territory Rig » Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:01 am

Hello. I’m a newbie. I don’t use Facebook or any other social media. I enjoyed the printed magazine but noticed it’s steady decline. So on searching the website for info on magazine I found this forum and joined. But I find it very confusing. So many topics and subtopics. I can’t work out where I am. I thought I posted something, but now can’t find it. I know some of you say you’ve been contributing for 10 years, so you know what you’re doing. But I’m lost.
Is there a general area for discussion or is it all separated into topics?
A new forum? Not Facebook pls.

Collyn
Been here for a while

Forum navigation

Post by Collyn » Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:53 am

Me too – its like navigating a maze semi-blindfolded!

Collyn
The problem is not what people do not know, it is what they think they know that simply isn’t true.

Lance
Rising star

Post by Lance » Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:20 pm

Collyn wrote:
Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:53 am
Me too – its like navigating a maze semi-blindfolded!

Collyn
Gosh, I wonder why that is…………….. :roll:
Lance & Anne
……always on the lookout for places & dates for Folk/Blues Music Festivals

SLWB HiAce Campervan
600kg home build TearDrop Camper

Frank & Brenda
Major contributor
Location: Aldinga Beach SA (in the Fleurieu peninsula)12 Mistubishi Triton, 1996 J-co DISCOVERY 18′ poptop

Re: Forum navigation

Post by Frank & Brenda » Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:43 pm

G’day and welcome to the forum
The easiest way that I have found to see all new posts is to use the quick links drop down at the top right of the screen
Choose “new posts”
Save that into my favorites on the computer or front page on the tablet and use that link to open the forum
When I click on the link it takes me directly to the new posts that have been made since my last visit