View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:37 am

Reply to topic  [ 79 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
 how much money do you need 

Post what its all about.........alfie?
well, after reading all those posts Im starting to wonder if you have all lost the plot....whats it all about? isnt it everyones enjoyment of this great country to explore in anyway possible whether we eat noodles or lobster, fillet steak.. walk the same tour or pay $$$$ for someone else to tell you what you see and admire.I love meeting all the people out there doing their thing ..someone in a tent camped next to a million dollar motorhome...guess what! we are all doing the same thing and loving it and the cost involved will vary from person to person

[img][SIGPIC][SIGPIC][/img]

100 series TD Landcruiser
23' Roma Elegance "The Van from Snowy River"

Sat May 22, 2010 5:38 pm

I have been travelling with breaks for living for several years now . When the ready was getting short I'd look for a bit of work and rebuild the cash reserves and off again.
If your living /travelling as intended for years the only way I found to find the real Auz is to work in small towns and even volunteer where needed.
Just a thought as to how it was done on a string budget.

Ron

Wed May 26, 2010 6:12 pm

I have been travelling with breaks for living for several years now . When the ready was getting short I'd look for a bit of work and rebuild the cash reserves and off again.
If your living /travelling as intended for years the only way I found to find the real Auz is to work in small towns and even volunteer where needed.
Just a thought as to how it was done on a string budget.

Ron

Wed May 26, 2010 6:21 pm

Post $50 per day
Thats $350 per week - I would hope to come in under budget.I find the grocery bill less when we are away than when we are home cos I'm not popping to the shops when I run out - we make do and plan ahead

Wed May 26, 2010 7:20 pm