To join a club or not join a club..? that is the question?

Are you a member of a club? Tell us all about it!
StuC
Getting the hang of it

To join a club or not join a club..? that is the question?

Post by StuC » Sun Nov 21, 2010 1:19 pm

Hi All,

I’m pretty new to this life of caravans. Heck, only been camping since 2004 and since then evolved into a Jayco Expanda (16-49-2) in 2008, then upgraded that already into a Sterling 20-64-2 a month ago. Getting ready for the minister for war and myself to get on the road.

Being only 46, we are not part of the brattling brigade, nor part of the Grey’s Group. We’d like to get out there and use the van, but I have to work still.

Most groups or clubs seem aimed at the Grey group. Nothing wrong in that, but I want to find a group that is more in tune where we are in our lives. Thought about the Jayco NSW group, but not sure on the age spread and interests? Not ready to visit all the museums in the country or to sit around drinking grog all the time. Just want a group of people that have fun and want to tour around together. Like a beer and bbq and good old laugh.

So is such a thing out there or is it a case of setting one up?

Club or no club?

So what do you all think?

rredbeak
Major contributor

Re: To join a club or not join a club..? that is the questio

Post by rredbeak » Sun Nov 21, 2010 1:49 pm

Hi StuC,
Welcome to the Forum and Family.

after reading your post its pretty obvious youre a people person. a LOT of us are single travellers and theres nothing wrong with either side.

But clubs to me would be seeing nice places then going with the flow for everything else so clubs arent for me.

Where are you from? That might help you choose a club. Google Caravan clubs,must be dozens out there.

Cheers Rod
Living the Dream,See You Out Here Folks..OFF TOPIC IS OK IN ANY OF MY POSTS.MY FaceBook, Robby N Jones
Image Image Image Image

jock
Rising star

Post by jock » Mon Nov 22, 2010 5:25 pm