View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Jun 27, 2015 6:36 am

Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Working around OZ share stories 

Post Working around OZ share stories
Hi all must thank Rebecca from candm for setting up this particular forum..my name is Donna and my husband Greg are working while we travell .wehave been doing this for 3 yrsnow. We are not grey nomads and are not on a pension or retired, so we have to work to be able to travell and seeOZ. Would love to chat with those who do the same so we can share the good times with the sometimes the bad…and who knows met up somewhere sometime…we’re currently in Parkes NSW, working I am a RN Midwife and my hubby a boilermaker …so let’s chat…talk soon … :D

Fri Apr 05, 2013 4:14 pm

Post Re: Working around OZ share stories
Greg and Donna, you certaimly jave the right lifestyle…I am envious. My wife "won’t let" me gove up my job yet so that we can hit the road. Maybe we will run into you one day :D

2010 GU Nissan Patrol 4.8L TI
2007 24′ Supreme Territory

Fri Apr 05, 2013 5:51 pm

Hi Greg and Donna – we have 3 more years to go before pension age so are self funded. After Barry had some serious health scares we decided to "do it now". Have been travelling since Nov 2011 and love the lifestyle. Had 6 weeks harvest work in QLD late last year – minimal pay plus keep but gave us great experience so now are in WA for the planting season for 2 months – great pay includes our keep which is a real bonus. Will then spend 3 months in the goldfields then back here for the harvest. 4 mths work a year will keep us travelling indefinately.

Sat Apr 06, 2013 11:30 am

I will be watching the posts here with interest.
Both hubby and I are desperate to sell off and head off indefinitely to slowly "do the block" taking however long it takes or until we get sick of it (is that even possible).