Marg’s Tech(nology) Tips – Computers & Gadgets

Chat to Rob & Marg during their trip around the block!
Rob & Marg
An old hand
Location: Oak Flats, NSW – when we’re not on the highways of Australia!

Marg’s Tech(nology) Tips – Computers & Gadgets

Post by Rob & Marg » Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:05 am

There’s a good reason one of my nicknames is ‘GeekGirl’ (or Grandma Geek!) – I love my tech toys and software! Rob just sighs and rolls his eyes as he calculates the added weight of my laptop, pocket camera, backup hard drives, USB thumb drives, printer, iPad, Kindle and so on and so on…

Future DVDs will feature a new segment on “Marg’s Tech(nology) Tips” (couldn’t let Rob hog the Tech Tips, could I??? :-) If you want to ask any questions or tell me about neat new stuff, fire away!

[Note: I’m NOT an expert in information technology or computers… I just like playing with all these things.]

Cheers
Marg :-)

wonga
I’m new, be nice!

Re: Marg’s Tech(nology) Tips – Computers & Gadgets

Post by wonga » Tue Aug 24, 2010 12:50 pm

Hi Marg Can you tell me what internet system you are using while your travelling, eg: wireless broadband, satelite ect. We will be doing the same thing next year and taking 2 years to look around.
Cheers
hope to hear from you soon
cheryl

Frank & Brenda
Major contributor
Location: Aldinga Beach SA (in the Fleurieu peninsula)12 Mistubishi Triton, 1996 J-co DISCOVERY 18′ poptop

Post by Frank & Brenda » Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:42 pm

WONGA, take your email address out of the post mate, and put it in your profile
where only members can see them, you are leaving yourself open to spam mail attack put it where the whole world (literally) can see it.
Frank

wonga
I’m new, be nice!

Post by wonga » Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:37 pm

Rob & Marg
An old hand

Post by Rob & Marg » Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:36 pm

Hi Cheryl,